Spring Hotel Bitacora, Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife

C/ California, 1 Playa De Las Americas 38660
View Map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 3858 Reviews

Why book With alpharooms?

  • No booking fees
  • Includes taxes and charges
  • Proudly operating for 18 years
  • 500,000+ travellers away in 2016
  • 'Best Hotel Booking Website' 2016 & 17
TTA Protection
ATOL bonded

2017 British Travel Awards Winner

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 3858 Reviews
4.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • Central location
  • Great service
  • Close to the beach
  • Good for shopping

Hotel Info

Overview

About Spring Hotel Bitacora

The 4-star Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife, is perfect for families and couples who are looking for a central location. It’s ideally situated just minutes from shops, bars and restaurants. And just a 10 minute stroll away from the sandy beach. The hotel caters for everyone with many facilities to keep everyone entertained such as the amazing onsite water park, pool and the adventure playground.

Location

You couldn’t ask for a better location than the Spring Hotel Bitacora Playa De Las Americas as you are literally surrounding with fun activities to do and beautiful things to visit. Golfers will be excited to learn that there is a golf course just 1.2 miles away. And those who love a boat trip on their holiday can make their way to Los Christianos Port which is just over a mile away from the hotel.

• 1.2 miles from the golf course
• 0.2 miles from Safari Shopping Centre
• 9.4 miles from Tenerife Sur Airport

Make a splash at Aqualand

Located just 1.5 miles away from the Spring Hotel Bitacora Las Americas is the exciting Aqualand. Providing fun for the whole family with a variety of slides, tunnels, swimming pools and kid’s play areas. And here you can enjoy a dolphin show or even swim with them. 

There’s something for everyone at Siam Park  

Just a mile from Spring Hotel Bitacora Playa De Las Americas Tenerife is the incredible Siam Park. With adrenalin-inducing rides, twists and turns and stomach turning heights. There are also plenty of more family-friendly slides and water rides. If you like your holidays more chilled out, you can soak up the sun on the lazy river, on the manmade beach area, or even at the champagne bar where you can enjoy a drink on a gorgeous day bed.

Facilities:

You have so many facilities to make your stay at Spring Hotel Bitacora exciting and fun. One of the biggest attractions at the hotel is the two large swimming pools which has slides and waterfalls, which will provides hours of entertainment. And after a splash in one of the pools you can grab a refreshing beer or delicious holiday cocktail at the poolside bar. And your family will be entertained with a daily entertainment schedule in place mostly to entertain little ones. There is also a playground for kids to run, climb and slide on.
And you don’t have to go far when stomachs are rumbling. The onsite restaurant serves up a range of international cuisine. And don’t worry about eating too much, because if you want to work up a sweat on your holiday, there is a fully equipped gym available.

Spring Hotel Bitacora all-inclusive options

MAIN RESTAURANT
07:00-10:00: Full Buffet Breakfast with a choice of fruit juice, tea and coffee.
13:00-15:00: Buffet lunch with red, rose and white wines, sangria, beer, soft drinks and still or fizzy water.
18:30-21:30: Evening meal with red, rose and white wines, sangria, beer, soft drinks and still or fizzy water.
 
BAR AND PALAPA RESTAURANT
10:00-18:00: Snacks, tapas, scoop ice-creams, hot drinks and a choice of alcoholic drinks, soft drinks, beer and water.
 
MUSIC-HALL BAR
18:00-24:00: A choice of alcoholic drinks, sangria, beer, hot drinks, soft drinks and water. There is a piano player everynight. Dancing to live music and/or International Shows 7 nights a week.
 
CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES
10:00-18:00: Fun, games and competitions every day in the Playground.
Children under 4 years age must be accompanied by their parents.
20:30-22:00: Entertainment for children every evening in the Minidisco in Bar Compás.
 
SWIMMING-POOLS
Sunbeds, sun-umbrellas and pooltowels free of charge.
 
SPORTS
A variety of sport competitions organised every day by our entertainment team.
 
LOCAL TAXES AND SERVICE CHARGE All included.

Spring Hotel Bitacora reviews

The hotel has an impressive 4.5 out of 5 on Tripadvisor with over 3,600 reviewers. Guests praised the staff and the entertainment team. They were also quick to commend the quality of the food and choice of drinks.
To see what Alpharooms customers had to say about their stay scroll to the bottom of the page.

Spring Hotel Bitacora rooms

• Terrace
• Level 8 Terrace
• Standard
• Pool View

You’ll enjoy a spacious room at this hotel with rooms. All rooms include a hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers, safety boxes, pool towels, TV and a balcony or terrace. The Terrace rooms enjoy higher floor positions mean that you’ll get

an amazing view that can be enjoyed from your spacious terrace.  Terrance rooms also include designer furniture and even an outdoor shower. A weekly sparkling wine breakfast can be delivered to these rooms. 

Please Note: Work in the reception and lift area with re-commence on the 9th January and will continue until 31st March 2017. During this period the hotel will continue to adhere to the work schedule from 09.00-18.00 Monday to Saturday with noisier work taking place in the mornings.

 

Important Notice:

Further to much speculation regarding some proposed building work, I am writing to update you all on the future plans 
As from Monday the 23rd  April, we will be re-decorating the hall bar at the hotel Bitácora. The bar will be closed from 10-18h each day and will be open for the evening show each day as normal.
No structural work is taking place and the furniture will be replaced to give the bar a fresh, modern feel once the painting has finished.
Throughout this period however we remain focused and committed and will continue to adhere to the work schedule from 08.30-18.30 Monday to Thursday and until 14.00 on Fridays.


Please bear in mind that personnel may be seen throughout the hotel out with the timetable.  

 Important information:

Following on from my mail in April, I can confirm that the redecoration work in the hall bar has now started. We have no confirmed completion date however I will continue to keep you update each month.
To give a general overview, the bar will still be open from 12h daily and table service commencing from 15.00
The main show each evening will take place in the Compás Bar at 21.45
No structural work is taking place and the furniture will be replaced to give the bar a fresh, modern feel once the painting has finished.
Throughout this period however we remain focused and committed and will continue to adhere to the work schedule from 08.30-18.30 Monday to Friday and occasionally on Saturdays until 14.00.
Please bear in mind that personnel may be seen throughout the hotel out with the timetable

 

 

At a Glance

Board basis explained

Board basis explained

...means that included in the price are all main meals, most drinks, which tend to be local varieties available during bar opening hours.

...means that breakfast, lunch and evening meals, are included in the price.

...means that your breakfast and evening meal is included in the price. In some cases you can choose to receive lunch instead of breakfast - the hotel will confirm this upon arrival.

...means that breakfast is included in the price.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price, but you will be provided with catering facilities in your accommodation to cook light meals.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price.

  • Nearest airport
  • Time zone UK + 0 Hour
  • Currency € Euro
  • Plug

Facilities

Hotel facilities

Wifi

  • Internet access - wireless
  • Free WiFi - Public Areas

Pool and Wellness

  • Swimming Pool - Outdoor

Activities

  • Tennis on site
  • Hair salon

Food & Drink

  • Restaurant
  • Room service
  • Bar / Lounge
  • Coffee shop or café

Services & Shops

  • Car rental
  • Currency exchange
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

General Info

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Check-in time starts noon
  • Check-out by noon
  • Check-in time ends 11:30 PM
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk

Parking

  • Parking

Room facilities

Room Amenities

  • Minibar
  • Hair dryer

Internet, TV & Phone

  • Direct-dial phone
  • Phone

Rooms & Comfort

  • Balcony
  • Air conditioning

Bath & Shower

  • Private bathroom
  • Bathtub only
  • Nearest airport
  • Time zone UK + 0 Hour
  • Currency € Euro
  • Plug

Why book With alpharooms?

  • No booking fees
  • Includes taxes and charges
  • Proudly operating for 18 years
  • 500,000+ travellers away in 2016
  • 'Best Hotel Booking Website' 2016 & 17
TTA Protection
ATOL bonded

2017 British Travel Awards Winner

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 3858 Reviews
4.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • Central location
  • Great service
  • Close to the beach
  • Good for shopping
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 3858 Reviews
4.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • Central location
  • Great service
  • Close to the beach
  • Good for shopping

At a Glance

Board basis explained

Board basis explained

...means that included in the price are all main meals, most drinks, which tend to be local varieties available during bar opening hours.

...means that breakfast, lunch and evening meals, are included in the price.

...means that your breakfast and evening meal is included in the price. In some cases you can choose to receive lunch instead of breakfast - the hotel will confirm this upon arrival.

...means that breakfast is included in the price.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price, but you will be provided with catering facilities in your accommodation to cook light meals.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price.

Location

map
map

Attractions Nearby

  • Arona Pyramid 0.23 miles
  • El Camison Beach 0.38 miles
  • Veronicas Strip 0.52 miles
  • Las Vistas Beach 0.65 miles
  • Chayofita Hill 0.69 miles
  • Troya Beach 0.69 miles
  • Golf Las Americas 0.83 miles
  • Torviscas Beach 0.92 miles
  • Siam Park 0.97 miles
  • Los Cristianos Beach 0.98 miles
View More

Resort Info

Playa De Las Americas

Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife

Playa de las Americas is the most popular resort on the island of Tenerife. The resort sits between the more sedate resorts of Costa Adele and Los...
Read more about Playa De Las Americas

Tenerife

Tenerife is the largest of the islands. The large, lively resorts in the south cater for tourists from across Europe. There are large, safe, beaches,...
Read more about Tenerife

Reviews

Spring Hotel Bitacora Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 3858 Reviews
4.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • Central location
  • Great service
  • Close to the beach
  • Good for shopping

Spring Hotel Bitacora Reviews

  • Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews

Add a review

Please select a rating
Please enter a review title
Review tips
Please enter a review description
Please enter what you liked best

Would you describe the Spring Hotel Bitacora as...
Please select all that apply

Please enter your name
Please enter your email address
Please enter your location
Please select a traveller type

Details provided will not be used for marketing activity or shared with third parties, for more information please see our privacy policy.

8/10 Great

22 January 2018

Winter break

Usually take a winter break during November but missed that this year so took one second week of January for a week. Stayed in Costa Adele before but decided to try Playa de las Anericas for a change. Was not disappointed at all by this hotel very good service very clean rooms and very good food, even my partner who is a vegetarian.

The best thing about my stay was...

Central location
10/10 Amazing

18 June 2015

Brilliant holiday

Just got back after spending a weeks holiday half board at the BitaCora Hotel in Las Americas.Hotel was excellent,found staff very friendly,and very helpful.Our room was immaculate,and cleaned every day by cleaning staff.The restaurant was lovely,the meals were varied to suit everyone's taste.the staff again were a credit to the hotel, providing a first class dining service,one in particular was Isabel,she was excellent,the food in my opinion was exceptional,again to suit every taste.the breaks were nice to with the full English option,and other choices,again all well presented ,and your choices catered for.The pool area was lovely however the sun beds were a little too close together for my liking, but it was still nice to relax by the pool, there's plenty beds so there's no need to rush at the crack of dawn to put towels out to reserve.The hotel is ideally located in the centre of the resort and access to the main shopping areas only a short walk away.My wife enjoyed Harry's bar and the Hard Rock Cafe ,there's numerous bars and restaurants on the strip all equally as good as the other,MamaMia's too fantastic Italian ,situated on the upper level of the shopping centre was for amazing ,the food was delicious, the prices reasonable,and the service excellent.ideal for both couples and families.If you book any trips shop around as we saved 15euro booking tickets to go to Loro park zoo through the hotel,it was cheaper than our travel agent,took an hour to get there and it was worth every penny,and the coach picked up and dropped off at the hotel,couldn't ask for anything better.My wife likes to walk so we walked along the sea front to christiarnos about twenty min walk,here you have multiple gift shops and restaurants .however just be aware ,we got approached by a shop owner and he tried to sell us an iPad for 120euro,these don't work properly,and don't come with any warranty.The beaches are okay, there's 3 nice sandy beaches to choose from, we paid 10 euro for the day,just leave your towels to go off to have a meal at one of the beach front bars, and return no hassle.The holiday for me and my wife was brilliant,first time in Tenerife ,and thoroughly enjoyed every minute,our Hotel as mentioned earlier,was excellent, very impressed with both facilities and the resort.The staff at the Bitacore Hotel,are brilliant ,we will definitely be returning for future holidays,and recommending it to our friends and family. Thankyou to The Bitacore hotel for making our holiday such a brilliant experience.regards Keith and Janet.

The best thing about my stay was...

The hotel,the pleasant staff,the food ,the dancing fountains.
10/10 Amazing

05 October 2014

Fantastic

Had a lovely 7 day stay, great staff all very pleasant and helpful, relaxed atmosphere, clean, excellent menu choice, great location, booked already to go back next year with more friends!

The best thing about my stay was...

Relaxed atmosphere
8/10 Great

28 September 2014

Here's what the booking sites don't tell you ...

Bitacora So here's what the booking sites don't tell you ... Unless you specifically book a superior room you must pay for the safe (2 euro per day) and you also pay for room WIFI (approx 20 euro per week). The only area you can get free WIFI is at Reception - not at the pool or anywhere else. Signal is a bit intermittent. There is a small fridge in the room. If you book a superior room it will face the pool. We booked a standard and requested a pool view and managed to get one without paying extra. But we still had to pay for safe etc. The AR complimentary soap, shampoo etc in all room types. The rooms are big and spacious with free air con which is reasonably quiet. The curtains are blackout so no light gets in which enables a good sleep. The rooms are also fairly quiet. The rooms and the Hotel is spotless! There are no fag ends round the pool! The room was cleaned every day. The cleanliness is a big selling point. There is a flat screen TV but very few English speaking channels. There are no English news channels except French 24 in English! Sometimes you got ITV now and again. Anyway, not there to watch TV! The reception area had lots of comfortable sofas to lounge on. You always got a seat if you wanted one. It's a lovely area, nice and quiet and really spacious. Ok, here's the story with the pool and the sunbeds. If you want a prime location sunbed near the pool and in the sun from morning you literally have to put your towel out at 6.30am! No joke! I went down one morning around 7.45 and they were nearly all gone. It's still dark when the guests put the towels out - they walk about like Zombies half asleep trying to find a bed. If you don't like getting up early you will NOT get a bed - guaranteed! We went in September and the majority of guests were 55+. Not many kids at all but schools were back. The hotel has a kids area that is superb - lots of swings, death slides etc that will keep kids amused for hours! From 16th September men must wear long trousers and no sandals or vest tops. Women can wear anything they like including shorts, vest tops and sandals! It is strictly enforced. Anyone can wear what they like at breakfast. Food is superb quality for a buffet restaurant. Poached salmon, grilled steak, grilled prawns etc. Breakfast is also good with fresh to order omelettes and fried eggs. Plenty of staff on so no long queues. Reception and bar staff are miserable. Let me say it again RECEPTION AND BAR STAFF ARE MISERABLE! The entertainment staff though are great - really friendly and work hard entertaining the guests at the pool with games etc The hotel has two acts on each night - singers etc. We watched it one night and it was awful! Would not recommend that you waste a night no matter how appealing the flyer might be! The hotel doesn't take cash when paying for drinks etc. You must run a tab and pay the bill when you leave. I would go back. It's more at the pricier end of Las Americas but all in all it's worth paying a bit more

The best thing about my stay was...

Cleanliness of the hotel
10/10 Amazing

10 August 2014

TRULY BRILLIANT

just back from a 10 day holiday at Bitacora, the staff from reception to waiters/waitress were brilliant, the animation team/kids club/ entertainers were truly amazing, the atmosphere in the hotel was electric, the special days put on by the entertainment team around the pool for the children(pink day, the circus day) were fabulous. The food was excellent, the evening entertainment for adults and children was fabulous, the management were brilliant, over all could not fault this hotel. keep up the great work and the lovely atmosphere, we will be back next year. Thank you (room 614) departed on the 09/08/14 forgot to mention the hard working chefs/kitchen staff.

The best thing about my stay was...

the brilliant atmosphere and the entertainment around the pool area, the circus, pink day etc
10/10 Amazing

23 July 2014

WOW Bitacora

It is a joke it is a 4 star hotel it should be a 5 star

The best thing about my stay was...

Everything
10/10 Amazing

15 July 2014

excellent

We stayed in a superiu room and it was good when we they had no soace but within five minuites they arranged us to four star hotel best tenerife for one night the next they upgraded our room to apolagise for the inconveniance and it was a good room the staff were friendly you could always do something like archery etc every night there is always a special event going on i would recomend this to everyone the food was also good.

The best thing about my stay was...

i think the best thing was the evenig entertainment
10/10 Amazing

25 June 2013

Good overall--Buildfing Noise constant

This is not a gripe just comment--Major refurbishment on about a third of the Hotel, It seemed all that work was done with a Kango Hammer drill the noise was loud and constant I selected the Hotel as the best value having stayed the before, we have stayed at most of the four Star Hotels this Hotel suited us the Entertainment was exactly what we want, Manuello was a particularly good guitar player. The main acts were generally of a high standard. The staff and the animation team were really friendly. Although there have been some cut backs in the food, it was good and well cooked and varied. All inclusive is a worthwhile investment you do not have to think can I afford a drink or a bottle of wine. After six days the animation team were replaced with a team from another agency, If I ever saw a Hotel take a step backward this was it, the clock went back thirty years when the entertainment was the guests with games Karaoke-Quiz -Mr & Mrs Hotel Competition. This may be a factor to whether I book this Hotel Again, Although the new team were enthusiastic it is still dated. Finally I would like to comment on the newly constructed play area for children on the site of the tennis courts I think it is far to elaborate-- who will supervise the children, the parents will not that's for sure, they will expect the Hotel to provide staff Judging by the nearby Hotels and how much use their play areas get

The best thing about my stay was...

A really Friendly Hotel Guests and staff can have fun together
8/10 Great

11 June 2013

5 days HB

The hotel is spotless,staff friendly and facilities excellent. However the hotel is going through a refurbishment and building works are being carried out all day and the noise is overpowering at times e.g. drilling,hammering etc.Once building works are complete I would recommend this hotel.

The best thing about my stay was...

The room was spacious and had freeview tv.
6/10 Good

02 June 2013

Noisy building work!

We have just returned from our 5th stay in the Bitacora. Food, as always , was excellent, as was service in the dining room. However , there are huge renovations going on and we were unaware of this at booking. Had we known this, we would definitely have gone elsewhere. We had one of the newly decorated rooms, but unfortunately it was on 2nd floor overlooking a very noisy building site which made our balcony unusable. This was a bit disappointing. We didn't let it spoil our holiday but won't be returning to the Bitacora next year.

The best thing about my stay was...

Food

Similar Hotels

Rooms from

£41.00

per night

Rooms from

£49.00

per night

Rooms from

£60.00

per night

Rooms from

£49.00

per night