Clube Alvorferias, Alvor, Algarve

Lg Alvor Ferias Estrada Do Alvor S/N Alvor 8500-521
View Map
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 931 Reviews

Why book With alpharooms?

  • No booking fees
  • Includes taxes and charges
  • Proudly operating for 18 years
  • 500,000+ travellers away in 2016
  • 'Best Hotel Booking Website' 2016 & 17
TTA Protection
ATOL bonded

2017 British Travel Awards Winner

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 931 Reviews
3.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • No frills
  • Quiet
  • Central location
  • Great service

Hotel Info

Overview

General Information:
Alvoferias is a 3-star property and lies about 900 metres from the beach and 800 metres from the fishing village of Alvor. Clube Alvorferias is a very family-friendly hotel and lies about 3kms from Tres Irmaos Beach and Alemao Beach.

Hotel Information:

Club Alvorferias offer self-service apartments with comfortable bedrooms. The hotel has 2 outdoor pools with a separate kid’s pool. There is a poolside bar and a bar in the lobby where you can relax and unwind with a sip of your favourite cocktail.

For convenience, the hotel has on-site parking and for a surcharge, you can take advantage of the round-trip airport shuttle. The hotel has a front desk for limited hours with multilingual staff ready to assist you with travel, tours, reservations and more.

The other amenities in the hotel include, laundry facilities, a gift shop, spa, a kid’s club, library, a television in the common area, and luggage storage facilities.
The morning buffet breakfast comes at a surcharge and the on-site restaurant specializes in international cuisine with breakfast, lunch and dinner available. For smaller appetites, you can head to the barbeque grill section near the outdoor pool.

The hotel is very accommodating to children and has a kids club and a game room with pool tables; in the evening you can enjoy activities and entertainment and also explore the charming village of Alvor.

Room Information:
Club Alvorferias offers 1,2 or 3 room apartments, each designed to bring the comfort of home from home. All the rooms come with a balcony and a separate sitting area. The other amenities include air-conditioning, in-room safe, phone, housekeeping, fridge, a fully furnished kitchen. The attached bathroom comes with a bidet, towel, shower and free toiletries.

At a Glance

Board basis explained

Board basis explained

...means that included in the price are all main meals, most drinks, which tend to be local varieties available during bar opening hours.

...means that breakfast, lunch and evening meals, are included in the price.

...means that your breakfast and evening meal is included in the price. In some cases you can choose to receive lunch instead of breakfast - the hotel will confirm this upon arrival.

...means that breakfast is included in the price.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price, but you will be provided with catering facilities in your accommodation to cook light meals.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price.

  • Nearest airport
  • Time zone UK + 0 Hour
  • Currency € Euro
  • Plug

Facilities

Hotel facilities

Pool and Wellness

  • Swimming Pool - Kids
  • Swimming Pool - Outdoor

Activities

  • Tennis on site
  • Billiards or pool table
  • Kids Club
  • Library
  • Arcade Games

Food & Drink

  • Bar / Lounge Closed 01/03/14 - 30/04/14
  • Poolside bar
  • Breakfast available (Surcharge)
  • Restaurant Closed01/03/14 - 30/04/14
  • Kitchen

Services & Shops

  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Airport transportation
  • Babysitting (Surcharge)
  • Laundry facilities

General Info

  • Front desk (Limited)
  • Multilingual staff
  • Grocery Closed 01/03/14 - 30/04/14
  • Television in lobby
  • Number of Rooms 230
  • Garden
  • Gift shop

Parking

  • Parking

Room facilities

Room Amenities

  • In-room safe
  • Hair dryer
  • Microwave
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)

Internet, TV & Phone

  • Satellite television service
  • Phone

Rooms & Comfort

  • Cribs/infant beds available on request
  • Sofa bed
  • Balcony
  • Air conditioning
  • Separate sitting area
  • Cribs/infant beds available

Bath & Shower

  • Bidet
  • Nearest airport
  • Time zone UK + 0 Hour
  • Currency € Euro
  • Plug

Why book With alpharooms?

  • No booking fees
  • Includes taxes and charges
  • Proudly operating for 18 years
  • 500,000+ travellers away in 2016
  • 'Best Hotel Booking Website' 2016 & 17
TTA Protection
ATOL bonded

2017 British Travel Awards Winner

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 931 Reviews
3.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • No frills
  • Quiet
  • Central location
  • Great service
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 931 Reviews
3.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • No frills
  • Quiet
  • Central location
  • Great service

At a Glance

Board basis explained

Board basis explained

...means that included in the price are all main meals, most drinks, which tend to be local varieties available during bar opening hours.

...means that breakfast, lunch and evening meals, are included in the price.

...means that your breakfast and evening meal is included in the price. In some cases you can choose to receive lunch instead of breakfast - the hotel will confirm this upon arrival.

...means that breakfast is included in the price.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price, but you will be provided with catering facilities in your accommodation to cook light meals.

...means that no meals or drinks are included in the price.

Location

map
map

Attractions Nearby

  • Alvor Boardwalk 0.71 miles
  • Tres Irmaos Beach 0.84 miles
  • Alvor Beach 1.01 miles
  • Pestana Alto Golf Club 1.01 miles
  • Alemao Beach 1.35 miles
  • Vau Beach 1.54 miles
  • Algarve Casino 2.13 miles
  • Continente Shopping Center 2.17 miles
  • Le Meridien Penina Golf 2.26 miles
  • Portimao Municipal Stadium 2.44 miles
View More

Resort Info

Alvor

Alvor, Algarve

Hotels and Apartments in Alvor A visit to Alvor can be much more than just a beach holiday, as there are many interesting things to do apart from lazing...
Read more about Alvor

Algarve

The Algarve has been a mecca for sun worshippers since the 1960s. This sunny corner of Portugal enjoys an enviable climate with year round sunshine....
Read more about Algarve

Reviews

Clube Alvorferias Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 931 Reviews
3.5

Recommended for

  • Family friendly
  • No frills
  • Quiet
  • Central location
  • Great service

Clube Alvorferias Reviews

  • Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews

Add a review

Please select a rating
Please enter a review title
Review tips
Please enter a review description
Please enter what you liked best

Would you describe the Clube Alvorferias as...
Please select all that apply

Please enter your name
Please enter your email address
Please enter your location
Please select a traveller type

Details provided will not be used for marketing activity or shared with third parties, for more information please see our privacy policy.

8/10 Great

30 June 2018

Basic but always clean and friendly

Third time we've stayed here, the rooms are basic and dated but very clean and this time we had every amenity needed. We prefer the quieter side and the man on check in did everything he could to get us moved over there, very friendly. Pool area always clean and reasonable priced food around pool.

The best thing about my stay was...

Pool areas always clean and peaceful on left hand side of road
9/10 Fantastic

26 June 2018

Family Holiday

Stayed for 11 nights, 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child. The kids had the best time. They met loads of friends. Claude who runs the entertainment for kids during day is brilliant. He gets everyone involved. Apartments were spotless. Kettle, toaster, full cooker with 4 ring hob. We stayed over the bridge this time and apartment had the best balcony with views all over Alvor.

The best thing about my stay was...

Pool and friendly people
7/10 Good

23 June 2018

Good choice for families

Nice spot for families. Apartments huge if a bit dated. Cleaned every 2nd day and clean towels 3 times a week. Lovely restaurant and bar with very friendly staff. We arrived about 10pm and staff made us food no problem when they saw we were with tired and hungry young children. There is the usual early morning dash to get a sunbed which is annoying. 10 minutes walk to the pretty town centre of Alvor. 15 mins walk to the beach. The evening entertainment was a bit repetitive and non existent on a some evenings. Overall a decent place. We were in an apartment over the bridge beside the bar restaurant and pool which was ideal.

The best thing about my stay was...

The location of our apartment to the complex facilities.
8/10 Great

04 October 2017

Great holiday

Great place to stay apartment is very spacious you have everything you could need shop on complex and reasonable priced. rooms cleaned every second day only about 5 mins walk down to alvor centre staff is very helpful only bad thing was shower only stayed hot for one person to have a shower had to wait for water to heat up for next one to shower!

The best thing about my stay was...

Everything
9/10 Fantastic

03 October 2017

Nice holidays at Clube Alvorferias

Stayed for 7 days with our 2yo daughter at september. Check in was quick and we received a room "over the bridge" at south side of hotel complex. What a wonderfull surprise! Apartment was a really big size with terrace overlooking pool an ocean with city of Lagos over the bay. Furniture in the room was bit used but apartment was clean and good equipped. It is really not far to the main building and main restaurant. Pools were clean and cleaned every evening. Staff nice, helpful and always with a smile. Childrens can play at playground or in a childs club. We stayed at the HB basis. english breakfast was really not bad. Or you can choose salami, cheese, yoghurt and musli ... whatever you want. Dinner was simple, but really good too. You cannot expect any culinary experience like at "michelin" restaurant, but there was food for everyone. Alvor is about 10 minutes walk, Alvors downtown another 10 minutes. Beach about 15-20 minutes. Location is quite, supermarket nearby. With regard to the price this hotel is a really good choice.

The best thing about my stay was...

room view, food.
7/10 Good

22 September 2017

Bike trip

Rooms need to be updated............. but they were clean with plenty of space

The best thing about my stay was...

location
4/10 Average

15 September 2017

Not so good..

We had 15 rooms booked here as part of a Family Wedding, but when we got there at 8am the reception staff had no information on any of the guests resulting in us having to wait for a room until 3pm. The pool view studio apartment that I had booked , had no pool view and was at the back of the complex - the manager blamed alpharooms for this . That being said the pool areas and poolside facilities were good and enjoyed by all.

The best thing about my stay was...

Pool areas
4/10 Average

30 August 2017

Get what you pay for

Firstly there is no air con in bedrooms only living space ,Make sure you bring mosquito repellent,I'm not joking . Apartments are stuck in a time warp ,cleanish but grotty at the same time .not for people with mobility problems .lots of broken sun beds around the pool to . Stayed a week , bedsheets where never changed either . Close to Alvor village is the only plus

The best thing about my stay was...

Large swimming pool
7/10 Good

17 April 2017

Very pleasant

Room was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ammenities were good. Only unfortunate thing was being on the 2nd Floor with no lift. A member of our party found the stairs hard work!

The best thing about my stay was...

The lovely Staff and the pool
8/10 Great

10 October 2016

LOVELY COMPLEX

Stayed for a week in Club Alvor ferias. Nice one bed apartment. Very clean and comfortable. Only complaint is no toaster or washing up liquid provided in kitchen and no umbrellas and not enough cushions for sun beds around pool . Great location and friendly staff at reception.

The best thing about my stay was...

Location and value for money

Similar Hotels

Rooms from

£38.00

per night

Rooms from

£78.00

per night

Rooms from

£78.00

per night

Rooms from

£44.00

per night